2 Rue Dorus, 76790 Étretat

Notre philosophie

The story of Les Tilleuls

Rest, recharge and reconnect

Surrounded by magical landscapes, we realize how important it is to take active measures to protect the environment and support local businesses. 

We consciously select all our suppliers to purchase environmentally friendly and local products. That is why we cook according to healthy guidelines and in direct link with our permaculture garden. 

Les Tilleuls is above all about taking care of our well-being and the well-being of our environment.

Behind the scene 

Obelix fell into the pot of magic potion as a child, I fell into the hotel business.

Blessed by this universe, I took my first steps in the kitchen of my parents’ former Michelin star restaurant, L’Essentiel, in Belgium

Ever since a young age, I was driven by a desire for freedom, independence, and discovery, which has guided me on my journey of life. Accompanying my parents on many trips and galas around the world awakened my ambition to make my passion for the hotel business a vocation.

In 2012 I started my studies at the Glion Institute in Switzerland, recognized as the best hotel school in the world. I was excited to prove my skills and therefore began working at the foremost hotels worldwide, such as the Portman Ritz Carlton Hotel in Shanghai, the London NYC Hotel in New York and the real estate consultancy company CBRE Hotels in London.

Never been able to settle before, in 2018 I have finally found my second home in Paris. Today I am the proud owner of the Hotel Les Tilleuls in Etretat, France. In addition to being a globetrotter at heart, I am also a dedicated and inspired entrepreneur to create together the world of tomorrow.

However, I haven’t given up on my origins. I take care of the development and communication of our family business Maison Gersdorff, specializing in luxury hotels and restaurants with four establishments in Belgium and my first own boutique hotel, Les Tilleuls in France

Camille Gersdorff

@camille_gersdorff

45 Rue Isabey, 76790 Étretat

Notre philosophie

The story of Les Tilleuls

Rest, recharge and reconnect

Entouré de paysages magiques, nous réalisons combien il est important de prendre des mesures actives pour protéger l’environnement et soutenir les entreprises locales. 

Nous sélectionnons donc consciemment tous nos fournisseurs pour acheter des produits écologiques, de saison et de notre région. C’est pourquoi nous cuisinons selon des directives saines et en lien direct avec notre potager en permaculture. 

Les Tilleuls, c’est avant tout prendre soin de notre bien-être et du bien-être de notre environnement.

Behind the scene 

Obélix est tombé dans la marmite de potion magique étant petit, moi c’est dans l’hôtellerie.

Baigné dans cet univers, j’ai fait mes premiers pas dans la cuisine de l’ancien restaurant étoilé Michelin de mes parents, L’Essentiel, en Belgique.

Depuis mon plus jeune âge, j’étais animée par un désir de liberté, d’indépendance et de découverte qui m’a guidé dans mon cheminement de vie. Accompagner mes parents lors de nombreux voyages et galas à travers le monde a réveillé mon ambition de faire de ma passion pour l’hôtellerie une vocation.

En 2012, j’ai commencé mes études à l’Institut Glion en Suisse, reconnu comme la meilleure école hôtelière au monde. J’étais ravie de prouver mes compétences et j’ai donc commencé à travailler dans les meilleurs hôtels du monde, tels que le Portman Ritz Carlton Hotel à Shanghai, le London NYC Hotel à New York et la société de conseil immobilier CBRE Hotels à Londres.

En 2018, j’ai enfin trouvé ma deuxième maison en France. Je suis aujourd’hui l’heureuse propriétaire et gérante de l’hôtel Les Tilleuls à Etretat, ouvert depuis le 11 juin 2019. En plus d’être une globe-trotter dans l’âme, je suis également un entrepreneuse dévouée et inspirée pour créer ensemble le monde de demain.

Je n’ai également pas renoncé à mes origines. Je m’occupe du développement et de la communication de notre entreprise familiale Maison Gersdorff, spécialisée dans l’hôtellerie et la restauration de luxe avec trois autres établissements à Namur, en Belgique.

Camille Gersdorff

@camille_gersdorff